E-Mail Forum
Final Vote Count
November 6, 2001
For Mayor: Irma Anderson wins with 36.5%, Tom Butt second with 24.1%, Nat Bates third with 22.0% and John Marquez fourth with 17.4%.

For City Council four-year seat: Maria Viramontes (27.2%), Richard L. Griffin (20.8%) and Jim Rogers (16.4%) are seated. Not elected are Corky Booze (14.0%), Adrienne Harris (12.4%) and Rachel McGee (9.3%).

For City Council two-year seat: Charles Belcher wins with 57%. Lynn Wade has 43.0%.

Tom Butt and Nat Bates will continue to serve two more years on the City Council.